2019 UAAB award winners

The 2019 UAAB award winners were honored at a unit-wide ceremony held in the Student Commons on Sept. 17. This year's award winners include:

  • Excellence in Advising-Primary Role: Tim Adams
  • Excellence in Advising-Advising Administrator: Crystal Baldwin
  • Excellence in Advising-Faculty Mentor: Timothy Cook
  • Excellence in Advising-Outstanding New Advisor: Katina Velentzas
  • Service to Advising Award: Kelly Coldiron

Certificates of Merit

  • Primary Role Certificate of Merit: Robin Lawson
  • Advising Administrator Certificate of Merit: Juliana Rasnic and LaToya Davis
  • Faculty Mentor Certificate of Merit: Dr. Seth Leibowitz
  • Outstanding New Advisor Certificate of Merit: Andy Kane
  • Service to Advising Certificate of Merit: Ronald Lloyd

Mentor and mentee recognition


  • Sarah Burton-Everette
  • Amber Cummings
  • LaToya Davis
  • Rachel Hill
  • Fonda Neal
  • LaChelle Waller
  • Lisa Yamin


  • Amanda Latham
  • Timara Jones
  • Gail Harris
  • Madeline Goldman
  • Kerry Boland
  • Sierra Croker
  • Sarah Midkiff
  • Andy Kandell
  • Christian Henderson
  • Kristin Luery
  • Tyra Young
  • Bria Burr

Text version | Privacy | Accessibility | Webmaster